myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

PO Box 516, Riceboro, GA

1st District, Department of Georgia, TAL

Department of Georgia Officers

2019 - 2021

ELECTED

(NOTE: I just listed their e-mail or a contact Number).

REMEMBER: USE THE CHAIN OF COMMAND

(This means, 1st Contact your Post Officers, then your District JC, who is assigned to your Post, District Sv, Dist Cmdr, and then Higher. But give the Chain of Command a chance to work. If I do not know the answer, I will direct you to the right person).

Commander: Eddie Asberry; esberry@comcast.net

National Executive Chairperson: Charles Wessinger; wessingerg@gmail.com

Alternate National Executive Chairperson: Phil Youngblood; youngblood8875@gmail.com

Senior Vice Commander: Mark Shreve: mshreve@aflac.com

Junior Vice Commander: Jessie Campbell; mrrrboss@yahoo.com;  Assisgned Districts - 9/10

Junior Vice Commander: James Flutz; jefulta1@yahoo.com:  Assigned Districts - 4/5/7

Junior Vice Commander: John Griffin; jefriff@ao.com:  Assigned Districts - 1/8/12

Junior Vice Commander: Pat Liddell; patricia.liddell@yahoo.com:  Assigned Districts: 2/6

Junior Vice Commander: Melvin Weaver; m.weaver74@comcast.net:  Assigned Districts - 3/11

Treasurer: Robert "Pete" Woodruff; sirpeter@bellsouth.net: 

Appointed

ADJUTANT: Zeste C. Debro; deptofgaadjutant@yahoo.com

Judge Advocate: Bill Simmons; bsimmons@hotmail.com

Past Department Commander (last 3 years)

         2018-2019: Stanley Franklin; stanfran@windstream.net

         2017-2018: John A Pizzo; pizzojasr@bellsouth.net

         2016-2017: Carman Strait-Smith; strait-smith@att.net

Chaplain: Michael Schwartz; ignitewithfaith@yahoo.com

Finance Officer: Robert A. Pollard; bpollard194@nu-znet

Historian: Tommy Hatton; thatton@kiklok.com

VA/REHAB: Phil Youngblood; youngblood8875@gmail.com

Service Officer: Mark Demers; mark.demers@va.gov

Assistant Service officers:

      Ed Kent; kentj2@bellsouth.net

      Belinda; Boldoe; belinda.boldoe@va.gov

Public relations/Communications: Linda Hendrick; linda.hendrick.ga29@hotmail.com

Video: Roger Decker; krdecker@bellsouth.net

SAL Commander: Cliff hall; Cliff.hall@salgeorgia.org

ALR Director: Robertt Hammond; roberthammond@rocketmail.com

Sergeant At Arms: James Whelan: jimw@knolopy.net

Assistant Sergenat At Arms:

      Lewis Kent; kenttime@gmail.com

      Paul Waalker; p.talker@bellsouth.net

      Larry Deal; larrydediehi@comcast.net

      Mary E. Kruger; jkrugger831@earthlink.net

      Mary Lepley; zimm5801@bellsouth.net

Committies

(Chairpersons only)

Alcohol & Drug: Peggy Payton; 770-458-4077

American Legion Female Acess: Vickie Smith-Dukes; Vicki.d.smith-dikes.civ@mil.com

Blood Donor: Lee Oliver; leeoliver@kinardreality.com

Boy Scouts: Ray Wilcocks; raywilco@comcast.net

Boys State: Dale Barnett; dbarnett74@bellsouth.net

Children & Youth: Hazel Taylor; 707-536-3387

Compliance Team: Stanley Franklin; stanfran@windstream.net

Convention Sites: Commander Asberry

Georgia Legion College: SV Commander Mark Shreve

Georgia Legion College Dean: JV James Flutz

Emloyment: Sam Perry; samuel.l.perry@icloud.net

History Roon: Tommy Hatton; thatton@klikiok.com

Medical research: SV Commander Mark Shreve

Membership & New Posts: SV Commander Mark Shreve

Direct Mail System: JV Commanders Flutz & Weaver

National & Homeland Secutity: A/S@A's: Larry Diehl

National Emergency Fund: raymond Jacobs; rjacobs315@hotmail.com

Oratorical Contest: Arnie Geiger; geiger117@bellsouth.net

POW/MIA: Thomas Cannor; outstrik33@yahoo.com

Regilious Emphasis: Dept Chaplain Schwartz

School Awards & Scholarships: PDC Carman Strait-Smith

Shooting Sports: Richard Wyckstand; 404-434-8511

SAL; Georga Lo greco; 706-259-9972

V.A.V.S. Hospital Representatives: Michael J. Gallucci; csmmip@gmail.com

Youth Cadet Law Enforcement: Dewey Moss; DMOSS552@windstream.net

All needed contact information for The department of GA, can be found on

georgialegion.org or galegion.org web sites.

 

 

 

  Next Page >>

Legionsites | Sign In